ECLD Sector Awards offer opportunity to showcase outstanding practice - nominate now
The Sector > Workforce > Leadership > ECLD Sector Awards offer opportunity to showcase outstanding practice – nominate now

ECLD Sector Awards offer opportunity to showcase outstanding practice – nominate now

by Freya Lucas

January 11, 2023

The Early Childhood Learning & Development Sector Awards are set to shine a spotlight on the outstanding achievements of individuals and services in Western Australia, showcasing the commitment, innovation and exceptional achievements of individuals and services working within early childhood education and care (ECEC) in Western Australia. 


Nominations for the Awards, which will be held on Friday 17 March at Optus Stadium, close shortly, and West Australian ECEC practitioners and advocates are being urged to make a nomination and play their part in showcasing the talent to be found in all areas of the state, including regional and remote services. 


The Awards will acknowledge and celebrate the powerful role that ECEC sector professionals play in shaping the lives of children, and in supporting their growth and development in a myriad of ways during a crucial developmental period. 


Lifelong foundations of self-esteem, resilience, healthy growth and capacity to learn are formed in the years from birth to 12 years of age, and the role of nurturing and dedicated individuals who support this development deserves to be recognised. 


Winners from each award category will receive a total prize of $1,500, while all finalists will receive:


  • An invitation to the exclusive finalists awards ceremony and cocktail function held at Optus Stadium on Friday 17 March 2023
  • Complimentary registration to the ECLD Conference
  • $500 cash prize.


Nominations are now open across eight categories: 


  • Outstanding Educator
  • Excellence in Leadership
  • Rising Star
  • Outstanding Indigenous Educator
  • Outstanding Early Childhood Teacher
  • Outstanding Child Allied Health Practitioner 
  • Excellence in Innovative and Sustainable Practice 
  • Excellence in Community Engagement and School Partnerships
  • Excellence in Innovation and Sustainability.


The Awards will be judged by an independent panel of representatives from Tertiary Education, Independent Training and Local Government. Organisations involved in the judging process include: 



The Awards would not be possible without the support the following organisations: 



Nominations for the Awards are now open, and close 30 January 2023. For more information about the Awards, see here. To register for the Early Childhood Learning and Development conference, please see here.


Download The Sector's new App!

ECEC news, jobs, events and more anytime, anywhere.

Download App on Apple App Store Button Download App on Google Play Store Button