Affinity Education Group announces 2020 Award winners
The Sector > Provider > General News > Affinity Education Group announces 2020 Award winners

Affinity Education Group announces 2020 Award winners

by Freya Lucas

January 05, 2021

Early childhood education and care (ECEC) provider, Affinity Education Group, recently announced the winners of the 2020 Affinity Awards during a virtual ceremony, held late last year. 


“Celebrating the achievements of our people and teams is very important to us – especially after the challenges we have faced together in 2020,” CEO Tim Hickey said. 


A variety of categories were presented in the ceremony, including Values Awards, Excellence Awards, Individual Educator Awards, State Manager’s Choice, CEO’s Choice, and Centre Manager of the Year. 


Mr Hickey acknowledged the efforts of all Affinity Education Group employees, describing the awards as “a small way to say thank you and recognise the outstanding people and teams delivering early childhood education and care.”


Sponsors of the awards included; Storypark, PageUp, ChildcareCRM, KindyNow and MTA (Modern Teaching Aids)


A full list of 2020 Affinity Award Winners appears below: 


Values Award Winners:


Being Completely Connected Award – Papilio Early Learning Box Hill, Victoria 


Going Above and Beyond Award – Milestones Early Learning Lakes Entrance, Victoria 


Going Above and Beyond Award – Kids Academy Warnervale, New South Wales 


Living the Team Spirit Award – Milestones Early Learning Palmerston, Northern Territory 


Creating Shining Stars Award – Papilio Early Learning Ashburton, Victoria  


Delivering Outstanding Professionalism Award – Milestones Early Learning Raby, New South Wales 


Having Serious Fun Award – Aussie Kindies Early Learning Kyabram, Victoria 


Excellence Award Winners:


Excellence in Customer Service – Kids Academy Glenmore Park, New South Wales 


Excellence in Early Education – Kids Academy Erina Heights, New South Wales 


Excellence in Safety – Milestones Early Learning Dalby, Queensland 


Excellence in Quality – Papilio Early Learning North Strathfield Blue, New South Wales 


Excellence in Financial Performance – Milestones Early Learning Lynwood, Western Australia 


Individual Educator Award Winners 


Outstanding Educator – Katelyn Bates at Milestones Early Learning Dalby, Queensland 


Educational Leader of the Year – Lauren Wilcox at Tadpoles ELC Cooroy, Queensland 


Early Childhood Teacher of the Year – Kim Reeks at Milestones Early Learning Gulliver, Queensland 


Trainee of the Year – Amanda Anderson at Milestones Early Learning Westbrook, Queensland 


State Manager Choice Awards 


WA/NT State Award – Claudette Snell at Milestones Early Learning Edgewater 


NSW/ACT State Award – Sally Read at Papilio Early Learning Artarmon 


QLD State Award – Gabby Heit at Milestones Early Learning Ipswich 


VIC State Award – Niki O’Malley at Aussie Kindies Bacchus Marsh 


CEO’s Choice Award 


Olga Klaassen, Area 10 Area Manager, New South Wales 


National BUZZ Award 


Sally Raper, Area 11 Area Manager, New South Wales 


Centre Manager of the Year  


Runner Up – Stacey Laubsch at Milestones Early Learning Wagaman, Northern Territory 


Winner – Theresa-Gai Philips at Bambini ECD Coombabah, Queensland (pictured)


Further information about Affinity Education Group is available on the website, here

Download The Sector's new App!

ECEC news, jobs, events and more anytime, anywhere.

Download App on Apple App Store Button Download App on Google Play Store Button