Northern Schools Early Years Cluster - The Sector
The Sector > All Providers > Northern Schools Early Years Cluster

Northern Schools Early Years Cluster

The Northern Schools Early Years Cluster Inc. (NSEYC) is a not-for-profit Early Years Management organisation, based in the northern suburbs of Melbourne. Currently we manage 15 early childhood education and care services in total, across the municipalities of Merri-bek, Hume, Melbourne and the Macedon Ranges, on Wurundjeri land.


The NSEYC’s purpose is to Love a Life of Learning and Living. Our values are Trust, Respect, Relationships and Curiosity, and these values inform everything we do. We specialise in delivering high-quality early learning programs in close partnership with families, schools and the broader community, as we know this has enormous benefits for children’s lifelong learning. Most of our early childhood services are located on school sites. Our Kindergarten to Year 6 (K-6) model aims to make it easier for families to be involved in their children’s learning, support collaboration between the kindergarten and Foundation teachers and provide a continuity of learning for children from early childhood through to school. Our educational philosophy includes a focus on authentic relationships to support individual children’s wellbeing and development, with a strong emphasis on learning through play in nature.