Little Scholars 2023 award winners announced
The Sector > Practice > Long Day Care > Little Scholars 2023 award winners announced

Little Scholars 2023 award winners announced

by Freya Lucas

May 11, 2023

Early childhood education and care (ECEC) provider Little Scholars School of Early Learning has announced the 2023 winners of the Little Scholars Awards. 


“These outstanding recipients, through some challenging times, have demonstrated their dedication, commitment and have gone above and beyond this year with fellow educators, children, and parents,” a spokesperson said. 


“Time and time again they show us, their peers and the families their enthusiasm, their eagerness to learn and grow, and their unfaltering dedication to educating and developing small humans.”


Four awards were given out under the Pillar award category, representing the four guiding pillars – grow, learn, contribute, inspire – which underpin all aspects of Little Scholars operations. 


Ella Stanton received the award for Inspire, Ellissa Gunn (pictured) for Learn, Jackie Lowe for Contribute, and Aleisha Relph for Grow.


Each of the 13 Little Scholars Campuses named an Educator of the Year: Campus Manager Choice and Educator of the Year: Peer Choice, the winners of which are outlined below. 


Little Scholars Ashmore Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Rachel Ferguson

Peer Choice: Leilani Fulton


Little Scholars Burleigh Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Felicity Traynor

Peer Choice: Jodie Dzanir


Little Scholars Deception Bay Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Hayley Yates

Peer Choice: Ashley Newett


Little Scholars George St Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Maria Fierro

Peer Choice: Amanda Fitisemanu


Little Scholars Nerang Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Natalee Rixon

Peer Choice: Jekoba Lino


Little Scholars Ormeau Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Mahtika Atherton
Peer Choice: Skye Bassett

Little Scholars Ormeau 2 Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Kim Hall

Peer Choice: Sheridan Palmer


Little Scholars Ormeau Village Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Shaylee Campbell

Peer Choice: Amanda Olsen


Little Scholars Redland Bay Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Melina Solway

Peer Choice: Holly Hall

Little Scholars Redland Bay South Campus


Campus Managers Choice: Lauren Bachmann

Peer Choice: Rachel Clough


Little Scholars Pacific Pines Campus


Campus Managers Choice: Jodie Gray

Peer Choice: Brooke Gilbert


Little Scholars Stapylton Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Gordon Payne

Peer Choice: Teagan Mitchell


Little Scholars Yatala Campus


Campus Manager Choice: Anelle Britz

Peer Choice: Tori Banks


To learn more about Little Scholars School of Early Learning, please see here

Download The Sector's new App!

ECEC news, jobs, events and more anytime, anywhere.

Download App on Apple App Store Button Download App on Google Play Store Button