Nominations invited for SA Public Education Awards
The Sector > Quality > Nominations invited for SA Public Education Awards

Nominations invited for SA Public Education Awards

by Freya Lucas

May 02, 2019

The South Australian community is being asked to put forward the names of “dedicated and inspiring” education professionals, including early childhood teachers (ECTs) to recognise their contributions to making South Australia’s public schools and preschools “world class” with nominations for the 2019 Public Education Awards now open.


The 2019 Awards will include ten categories this year, including a ‘Teacher of the Year’ category for secondary, primary and early years.


The ten winners will receive $10,000, while 20 runners-up will receive $2,000 to go towards professional development.


Award ambassador, South Australian AFL celebrity Eddie Betts is continuing his commitment to the awards in 2019, pleases to be associated with a program that recognises the individuals and teams helping to improve the learning outcomes of children and young people in public education.


Mr Betts will be encouraging students, parents and the wider community to nominate an outstanding and dedicated person or team working in public education, both in teaching and non-teaching roles, who they believe deserves recognition.


Nominations are open until Friday 31 May. Finalists will be revealed in August and the overall winners will be announced at a ceremony in October 2019.


Stalls will also be open during the nomination period in Westfield Marion on the weekend of 11-12 May and Elizabeth Shopping Centre on Saturday 25 May.


To view the full list of nomination categories visit the Public Education Awards website.

Download The Sector's new App!

ECEC news, jobs, events and more anytime, anywhere.

Download App on Apple App Store Button Download App on Google Play Store Button