Education Council appoints new ACECQA board members

by Lyndsie Clark

December 17

The Council of Australian Governments Education Council has made a number of appointments to the Board of the Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA).


Ministers were pleased to reappoint Ms Judy Hebblethwaite for her second term as Chair of the Board. Also reappointed to the Board were Dr Sandra Cheeseman and Professor Ann Farrell.


Ms Amanda Price-McGregor was appointed to the ACECQA Board for her first term.

Professor Farrell and Ms Price-McGregor’s appointments are effective from 1 January 2019, while Ms Hebblethwaite and Dr Cheeseman’s appointments take effect from 11 March 2019.